Skip to main content

Canvas view actions

Choose an action from the menu​

To perform an action with the current canvas view, open the Canvas Menu in the app bar (top-right):

  • Edit - change the canvas view's name, appearance and other properties.

  • Add to favourites - add the canvas view to your favourites for quick access.

    • Remove from favourites - remove the canvas view from your favourites.
  • Share with - share the canvas view with other users.

  • Copy link to view - copy the canvas view's URL to your device's clipboard, so you can send it to other users.

  • Clone - create an identical copy of the canvas view and open it for editing. Its name will be suffixed with (Copy).

  • Archive view - remove the canvas view from active service.

    • Unarchive view - if the canvas view is archived, restore it to active service.

    • Delete view - if the canvas view is archived, remove it permanently.

  • Make template - convert the canvas view into a reusable template that new canvas views can be created from. If it's already a template, this action won't appear.

  • Lock - if you're an admin, lock the canvas view to prevent it being edited by anyone.

    • Unlock - if you're an admin, unlock the canvas view to allow editing again.