Need to delete a defect? No problem
Archiving and deleting a defect
When you need to delete a defect use the following procedure:
- Select a defect to view its details.
In the Item details panel, select the button.
The item is archived, which means it has been removed from the map, but it has not been deleted from the system and can be unarchived and restored to the map.
You should make a note of the Item Id before archiving a defect. You will need this to search for an archived defect and retrieve it.
The defect details indicate that it can be unarchived by selecting the button.
- To delete the defect select the button.
- A confirmation dialog is displayed, select Yes in the confirmation dialog to complete the deletion.
When you delete a defect it is removed from the system completely and cannot be recovered. Associated components are also removed.