Deleting a design

You can delete user-defined designs that do not apply to your network anymore. When you delete a design, you will also delete all items based on the design, and any dependent items. For example, deleting a Bollard design would also delete all bollard items from Alloy that were based on that design, and also any dependent items such as bollard lanterns or lamps.

Note

You cannot remove standard designs included as part of a module. Contact your administrator for assistance.

  1. Select a design to view its details.

    The General tab is displayed by default.

  2. In the Item details panel, select the button from the action bar.

    A confirmation dialog pops up, this requires you to confirm that the design is to be deleted.

alt text

  1. Select Yes. An alert pops up to confirm when the design has been deleted.

alt text

Note

Depending on your permission settings, you may not be able to delete designs. Contact your administrator for assistance.