Change your mind about an inspection? Here’s how to delete it
Archiving and deleting an inspection
- Select an inspection to view its details.
In the Item details panel, select the button.
The item is archived, which means it has been removed from the map, but it has not been deleted from the system and can be unarchived and restored to the map.
You should make a note of the Item Id before archiving an inspection. You will need this to search for an archived inspection and retrieve it.
The inspection details indicate that it can be unarchived by selecting the button.
- To delete the inspection select the button.
- A confirmation dialog is displayed, select Yes in the confirmation dialog to complete the deletion.
When you delete an inspection it is removed from the system completely and cannot be recovered. Associated components are also removed.