Overview

Deleting a custom layer is a straightforward process, however, when you delete a layer you remove all the styles associated with it.

Note

System layers, that are associated with modules can only be deleted by System Administrators and Layer Managers. Users can only delete custom layers providing they have the permissions to do so.

Deleting a layer

To delete a layer use the following procedure:

  1. Select the layers icon in the right panel menu to open the list of all layers.
  2. In the right panel select a layer to view its details.
  3. Select the delete icon a confirmation dialog is displayed.

alt text

  1. Select Yes to confirm the deletion.