Delete a group that’s no longer in use
Alloy allows you to delete groups that are not required. When you delete a group with users associated with it, then they will no longer have the permissions that they inherited by being within the group. Any roles that are associated with the group also lose the permissions that the group had.
Deleting a group
This describes how to delete a group’s details.
- Select a group to view its details.
- In the Item details panel, the General page is displayed by default.
Select the button from the action bar.
A confirmation dialog pops up, this requires you to confirm that the group is to be deleted.
- Select Yes in the confirmation dialog. An alert pops up to confirm when the group has been deleted.