Delete a role that’s no longer in use
Alloy allows you to delete roles that are no longer in use. If the role has users directly associated with it, then deleting the role removes all the permissions that the users inherit from groups within the role.
Deleting a role
This describes how to delete a role.
- Select a role to view its details.
- In the Item details panel, the General page is displayed by default.
Select the button from the action bar.
A confirmation dialog pops up, this requires you to confirm that the role is to be deleted.
- Select Yes in the confirmation dialog. An alert pops up to confirm when the role has been deleted.