Overview

You can edit a group by adding or removing users within a group to manage the areas of the system.

Editing group details

  1. Select a group to view its details.
  2. In the Item details panel, the General page is displayed by default.

alt text

  1. Select the button on the action bar. You can now edit the fields displayed in the General tab.
  2. When you have finished editing the details select Save to update the system.

Adding a user to a group

A user needs to belong to a group in order to have any permissions to access any area within Alloy.

  1. Select a group to view its details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Users page from the tab bar.

alt text

  1. Select the more actions button from the action bar.

alt text

  1. Select Add user. A dialog is displayed with a list of available users.
  2. Select the user you want to add to the group.

Removing a user from a group

When you remove a user from a group all the permissions associated with the group are removed from the user account.

  1. Select a group to view its details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Users page from the tab bar.
  3. Select the button on the action bar.

alt text

  1. This allows you to remove a user if required by selecting the icon for that user.

Editing group permissions

You can edit the group permissions as follows:

  1. Ensure the group’s details are displayed in the Item details panel.
  2. Select the more actions button from the action bar.

alt text

  1. Select the Permissions button to display the Permissions manager. You can now edit the permissions for the group.