Editing user details

This describes how to edit a user’s details, and add the user to a group.

  1. Select a user to view their details.
  2. In the Item details panel, the General page is displayed by default.

alt text

  1. Select the button on the action bar. You can now edit the fields displayed in the General tab.
  2. When you have finished editing the details select Save to update the system.

Adding a user to a group

You can add a user to a group by adding the group from within the user details, see also Editing groups.

  1. Select a user to view their details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Groups page from the tab bar.

alt text

  1. Select the more actions button from the action bar.

alt text

  1. Select Add to group. A dialog is displayed with a list of available groups.
  2. Select the group or groups you want to add the user to.

Removing a user from a group

You can remove a user from a group by removing the group from within the user details, see also Editing groups.

  1. Select a user to view their details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Groups page from the tab bar.
  3. Select the button on the action bar.

alt text

  1. This allows you to remove a group if required by selecting the icon for that group.

Adding a user to a role

You can add a user to a role by adding the role from within the user details, see also Editing roles.

  1. Select a user to view their details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Roles page from the tab bar.

alt text

  1. Select the more actions button from the action bar.

alt text

  1. Select Add to roles. A dialog is displayed with a list of available roles.
  2. Select the role or roles you want to add the user to.

Removing a user from a role

You can remove a user from a role by removing the role from within the user details, see also Editing roles.

  1. Select a user to view their details.
  2. In the Item details panel, select the Roles page from the tab bar.
  3. Select the button on the action bar.

alt text

  1. This allows you to remove a role if required by selecting the icon for that role.