How to delete a schedule
Deleting a schedule
- Select a schedule to view its details.
In the Item details panel, select the button from the action bar.
A confirmation dialog pops up, this requires you to confirm that the schedule is to be deleted.
- Select Yes in the confirmation dialog. A notification pops up to confirm when the schedule has been deleted.
Depending on your permission settings, you may not be able to delete workflows. Contact your administrator for assistance.