Skip to main content

Delete Item action

Delete the input item(s)​

Use the Delete Item action to delete the input item(s) received from the previous node.

Important

Deletions can't be undone, so please think carefully before doing so!

Details​

IconActionDescriptionAvailabilityInputOutput
Delete ItemDelete the input item(s)If input is availableItem(s) from the previous nodeNone

Configuration​

To configure a Delete Item action node when building a workflow:

  1. Add a new action. Alternatively, select an existing action, then select Edit in the action bar.

  2. In the right panel, fill in the following fields as needed:

    • Action description - write an optional description of what this action does.
  3. Select Save in the action bar to finish.

The action's details shown in the right panel